Mark Lanegan – Imitations (PIAS COOP / Heavenly)

Mark LaneganKurz nach dem Release von “Black Pudding” im Mai diesen Jahres, einer Zusammenarbeit Lanegans mit Duke Garwood, folgt nun das ausschließlich aus Cover-Songs bestehende Soloalbum “Imitations”. “When I was a kid in the late sixties and early seventies, my parents and their friends would play the records of Andy Williams, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra and Perry Como, music with string arrangements and men singing songs that sounded sad whether they were or not. At home my folks were also listening to country music – Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, George Jones and Vern Gosdin were some of our favourites. For a long time I’ve wanted to make a record that gave me the same feeling those old records did, using some of the same tunes I loved as a kid and some that I’ve loved as I have gotten older. This record is it. Imitations”, so Mark Lanegan. Unter anderem wurden Künstler wie Nick Cave, Greg Dulli und John Cale auf großartige Art und Weise neu interpretiert!


01. Flatlands
02. She’s Gone
03. Deepest Shade
04. You Only Live Twice
05. Pretty Colors
06. Brompton Oratory
07. Solitaire
08. Mack The Knife
09. I’m Not The Loving Kind
10. Lonely Street
11. Elégie Funèbre
12. Autumn Leaves

Das Album Mark LaneganImitations” (PIAS COOP / Heavenly) erscheint am 20.09.2013.

Getaggt mit: , ,