Carling Family – Hot Jazz

Image: 1590476 High class Jazz and Swing

Last summer Gunhild Carling was on the road with Alcazar, Jessica Anderson and Markoolio in Lasse Holm's Diggiloos touring ensemble and a lot has happen since, see above…

This is the Carling Family with Gunhild herself in the lead with the album 'Hot Jazz'.

The Carling family is back with composers such as Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Richard Wagner plus five songs self-penned by Hans Carling.

Joy and playfulness are key words throughout the album. Gunhild change between instruments as usual all the time, trumpet, trombone, harmonica, recorder, harp and vocals - also in the megaphone at a couple occasions. Max lathes clarinet with a Grapelli-inspired violin solo. Little brother Ulf and Gunhilds mother Aina at the banjo is the only ones who hold to an instrument through the entire disc.

Either it be in a smooth, laidback way or a leg-jerking way, it’s certainly all served in the famous Carling ‘Hot Jazz’ way.


1 Lohengrin
2 The Queer Man
3 The Count Steps In
4 That's My Home
5 Han Hade Seglat För Om Masten
6 A Room With A View
7 Royal Garden Blues
8 In My Solitude
9 Everybody Loves My Baby
10 Night And Day
11 Happy Go Lucky Local
12 Fakirens Sång
13 Dinah
14 Dein Ist Mein Ganzes Hertz
15 The Man I Love
16 Wabash Blues
17 Mera Kan Man Ej Begära
18 Saint Louis Blues
19 Whispering Breeze
20 Brook
21 Tres Moutarde
22 Tjecken Hot Jazz Erhältlich ab 13.06.2014

Getaggt mit: