Duck And Cover – Pasadena Recordings

Image: 1590489 Rockabilly and a part Hawaii – with a flavour of Swing!
Duck And Cover recorded this album at Wally Hersoms Wallyphonic Studio in Pasadena, CA. Tracks were recorded the old fashion way – live in the studio on vintage equipment. The Pasadena Recordings was produced by Wally Hersom, Dave “Pappy” Stuckey and D&C. Wally and Dave have both been a big part of the Western Swing and Rockabilly scene in LA for the last twenty years in bands such as Dave Stuckey’s Rhythm Gang, Big Sandy and the Fly-Rite Boys and the Lucky Stars. The record holds eleven D&C originals and three cover songs, originally made famous by Hank Williams, Wanda Jackson and Johnny Burnette.

The Style
With roots in American melting pot of black and white music from the 1940’s and 1950’s, a period where rhythm, melody and style was in focus, D&C mixes their own special cocktail: One part Country, one part Boogie, one part Rock-a-billy, one part Hawaiian, - with a dash of Swing!

Johanne Mortensen – Lead voice
Peter Knudsen – Guitar and steal
Paolo Molinari – Bas
Lars Ole Nielsen – Akustic Guitar
Guest musicans:
Dave Stuckey – Drums
Wally Hersom – Bas
Kevin Stewart – Choir


01. Pick Up My Heart
02. The Way You Look At Me
03. Funnel of Love
04. You Sound So Angry
05. Lovestruck
06. One Tear Away
07. Time Has Forgot
08. Squarehead Boogie
09. I Can't Stop Leavin' You
10. Wall of Shame
11. Window Shopping
12. One Way Love
13. Fight or Flight
14. Lonesome Train Erhältlich ab 13.06.2014

Getaggt mit: