Lady Luck Combo – Waiting For A Train

Image: 1590519 "Waiting For A Train" is Swedish Lady Luck Combo's smokin´ debut album. With their roots in rockabilly and rock´n´roll they move between related genres to create something entirely their own! The record´s introduction "Peggy Lee" is nothing more than a knockout at a furious speed!

With songs like "Cry Over You" and "Waiting For A Train" the band reaches the world of country, while "Rockabilly Reaper" and "Train To Catch" breathes Psychobilly! The band's fascination for surf music also finds it´s place in the energetic "Surf Gadget" and the almost hypnotic "The Missing Link", while the classic rockabilly is represented in "She Went To Vegas" and "Be-Bop-A-Lulu.

Influences you might hear includes Johnny Cash, Link Wray, Johnny Burnette, Carl Perkins, but the songs are, with one exception ("Broken Heart" by The Moonlighters, a forgotten classic!) original compositions, all performed with great virtuosity and expression.

The recording took place in Studio Möllan where they captured the raw and honest sound you only get from a well balanced rockabilly trio. All music is recorded live in the studio to make it as authentic as possible, only vocals and certain effects are added afterwards

Lady Luck Combo was formed in 2009 and is based in Malmö / Helsingborg - Sweden. A classic trio with Guitar, Bass and Drums, who got their aiming high with their distinctive and aggressive sound! With more than 130 gigs in their CV, they have already made an impact on the Scandinavian rockabilly scene.


1 Peggy Lee
2 She Went To Vegas
3 Waiting for A Train
4 Be-Bop-A-LuLu
5 Train To Catch
6 Cry Over You
7 Bad Boy Bop
8 Surf Gadget
9 Drinks ´N´ Booze
10 Broken Heart
11 Rockabilly Reaper
12 The Missing Link

Erhältlich ab 13.06.2014

Getaggt mit: