Tijuana Panthers – Poster (Vinyl+MP3)

Image: 1598014 Earlier Tijuana Panthers albums were urgent - as if cranking out the hits was objective number one. They cranked out the hits and they did it true. From point A to point B. But POSTER is the Tijuana Panthers now, at their most confident and present minded. They have arrived. They’ve stepped out of the past or future and into the now. Go back if you must to revisit the hits, but POSTER is now, I say! There is no longer a race against time.
On this album the hit feeling is all around you. They are exploring the time and space of that feeling. Sounds come and go, maybe to return, maybe not. This is the Tijuana Panthers freed from the tried and true structure. They have freed themselves only to be trapped again and again, in this moment, making noise, stretching out, letting odds and ends fall where they may. After all, this album was recorded in just two days! No time for fallacy! No time for façade! POSTER is but a moment to be lived and continually re-lived! What else do we have? Truth itself?! All I know - and can ever know - is this moment now, POSTER, apartment windows opening and closing, lyrics passing like
ads on buses, tones swelling and crashing through breezeways…

1. Foolish
2. Church Bell
3. Set Forth
4. Send Down The Bombs
5. Power Plant
6. Miss You Hardly Know Me
7. Gated Patio
8. I Hate Saturday Nights
9. Front Window Down
10. Monitor
11. Right And Wrong
12. Trujillo

Sales Points
"Like a freeform radio station, if you don’t like one song, there’s a good chance you’ll like the next....the band can pull off a mask of good ‘ol boys on a bar crawl, southern-fried twang-rock, moody blues heaviness or straight-up pop madness." - CMJ

"...during a live show, their spirit animal gets wild and reveals their gritty rock 'n' roll roots: throwback and blue-collar, but also, a good time." - LA Weekly

"Cribbing as much from Brian Wilson’s lyrical topics as they take from Dick Dale’s reverbsoaked guitar tone” - Noisey / Vice

For Fans Of: Buzzcocks, Fidlar, Mikal Cronin, Parquet Courts, Descendants, Cloud Nothings, Ty Segall, Allah-Las Erhältlich ab 11.09.2015
Bitte installieren Sie eine aktuelle Version des Adobe Flash Player, um unsere Videos und Soundclips zu nutzen.
Getaggt mit: