William Fitzsimmons – Charleroi: Pittsburgh Volume 2 (Grönland)

William FitzsimmonsLetztes Jahr konnten wir mit “Pittsburgh” ein weiteres Lebenszeichen von William Fitzsimmons in Form eines Minialbums teilen. Nun folgt Minialbum Nummer zwei – “Charleroi: Pittsburgh Volume 2”. “Charleroi is the second half of the Pittsburgh story. The Pittsburgh album was about the grandmother I knew. Charleroi is about the one I never did. My father was returned to the hospital as an infant, ill with whooping cough. He was left there for several months as an orphan. Finally, he was adopted by a kind doctor who became his father. Never knowing his birth family it was assumed that mystery would always remain. In 2015, after over 60 years of wondering and waiting, the family was finally found. Having been mistakenly told that my father died in infancy, he was never sought out by the remainder of his biological family. Sadly his mother passed away several years before having a chance to ever see her son again. Her name was Thelma and she was my grandmother. She was from Charleroi, Pennsylvania. These songs are about her.” – William Fitzsimmons

Die beiden Minialben “Pittsburgh” und “Charleroi: Pittsburgh Volume 2” erscheinen als “The Pittsburgh Collection” auch auf Vinyl.


Tracklisting (CD):

01. People Change Their Minds
02. Hear Your Heart
03. A Part
04. Charleroi
05. Fare Thee Well
06. Nothing Can Be Changed

Tracklisting (LP):

A1. I Had To Carry Her (Virginia’s Song)
A2. Falling On My Sword
A3. Better
A4. Pittsburgh
A5. Beacon
A6. Matter
A7. Ghosts Of Penn Hills
B1. People Change Their Minds
B2. Hear Your Heart
B3. A Part
B4. Charleroi
B5. Fare Thee Well
B6. Nothing Can Be Changed

Das Mini-Album William FitzsimmonsCharleroi: Pittsburgh Volume 2” (Grönland) erscheint am 01.04.2016.

Getaggt mit: , ,