Dream The Electric Sleep veröffentlichen ihr drittes Album “Beneath The Dark Wide Sky”

Dream The Electric SleepDream The Electric Sleep kombinieren den orientalisch beeinflussten Rock der siebziger Jahre und den Darkwave der Achtziger mit sphärischem, drückenden Post-Rock-Sound. Beeinflusst von Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Peter Gabriel, Pink Floyd, Soundgarden und The Who, haben Dream The Electric Sleep die letzten acht Jahre damit verbracht, ihren vielschichtigen Sound zu perfektionieren. Nach zwei selbst produzierten Independent-Veröffentlichungen bereiten sich Dream The Electric Sleep nun auf den Release ihres dritten Albums “Beneath The Dark Wide Sky” vor, das nun auf dem deutschen Newcomer-Label Mutiny Records erscheint. Produziert wurde das Album von Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Alice In Chains),


“DTES deal in huge melodies and arena-filling crescendos, and from the opening track onwards this album exudes a dogged desire to stir the soul and tug the heartstrings. The finest moments are simply beautiful.” – Classic Rock Presents Prog
“The music here could be described as massive, moving and most importantly, memorable.” – Melodic Rock AOR
“Whatever terminology is used to describe the band, they are difficult to pigeonhole. This serves them well in the material is so unique that they’ve created a sound they can call their own.” – Hellride Music
“It is a deeply imaginative, intelligent and often beautiful trip that explores the many possibilities that music offers.” – Sonic Abuse



01. Drift
02. Let The Light Flood In
03. Flight
04. We Who Blackout The Sun
05. Hanging By Time
06. Culling The Herd
07. The Last Psalm To Silence
08. The Good Night Sky
09. Headlights
10. Black Wind
11. All Good Things

Das Album Dream The Electric SleepBeneath The Dark Wide Sky” (Mutiny Records / Omn Label Services) erscheint am 22.07.2016.

Getaggt mit: , ,