New Kingston – A Kingston Story: Come From Far (LP+MP3)

Image: 1610817 The fourth studio album by New Kingston (and second with Easy Star Records) is a
conceptual journey that tracks the personal histories, journeys, and current lives of the New
Kingston family, transforming these stories into a seamless musical piece. While the concept
is strong, it doesn’t overshadow the excellence of the individual songs, including early singles
“Come From Far,” and “Honorable & The Beast,” as well as “Starlight,” a collaboration with
Pressure Busspipe, and the anthemic, romantic “Agape,” among others. Produced by the
band with their longtime musical mentor and Grammy winner Fabian Cooke, A Kingston
Story: Come From Far is a new listening experience for the American progressive reggae
scene, one that will help New Kingston move forward as an innovator among their peers

– Standard black vinyl
– Download card
– Full color inner sleeve

1. Come From Far
2. Honorable & The Beast
3. Starlight (feat. Pressure Busspipe)
4. Browne’s Interlude
5. Agape
6. Stereotypes
7. Meditation
8. Solid As A Rock
9. Reggae Music’s Playing
10. Kingston Fyah Dub Erhältlich ab 29.09.2017

Getaggt mit: