Aera – The Sound Path (2LP+MP3)

Image: 1617265 Everything begins with changes, whether you’re moving geographically or emotionally. Aera’s album “The Sound Path” tells the story of this sentiment.

Born in the high north of Germany and now a Berlin resident, Ralf Schmidt aka Aera first appeared on the electronic music map when he established his own Aleph Music label back in 2010. With only a handful of releases, Aera was able to lay out his very own musically topography on the cutting edges between house, psychedelia and breakbeats.

This colourful mix culminated on his debut album “Offseason Traveller” in 2013, resonating the past forty years of electronic music, which brought him the attention of a wider audience as well as fellow djs and producers. So it was a logical consequence that his talent also attracted other labels and lead to widely praised releases on Innervisions, Maeve or John Talabot’s Hivern Discs. With these, Aera’s sound bloomed further into bubbly acid and trancey territorries and his fine reputation as a singular producer, travelling dj and remixer flourished.

With „The Sound Path“ Aera continues his musical travels and Permanent Vacation is gladly hitchhiking on that ride. His second album is the most coherent and definitely most personal work to date. Here, he has perfected his sound even further – adding nuances from the meadows of New Age, Kraut cliffs and high-flying kites of Ambient. Complete with the cinematic and nature-esque qualities of Ralf’s music, it will draw you in deeply through a great variety of landscapes before your inner eye. However, you’ll never lose track, because this path is beautifully illuminated.

Tracklisting 2LP
A1 To The Edge Of The World
A2 A Child’s Dance
A3 Flowers Under Water
B1 Logic & Kindness
B2 The Sun Will
C1 Distance Beyond
C2 Looming Lights (Vinyl version)
C3 May Your Heartflame Continue
D1 Space Before Wake
D2 All The Birds
D3 Stitch In Time
D4 Old Lighthouse Erhältlich ab 06.04.2018

Getaggt mit: