Flamin Grooves – Grease (RSD)

Image: 1617131 Double-album collection of singles and EP sessions released on and recorded for the Skydog label between 1973 and 1981, in limited, transparent VIOLET VINYL. The album has been remastered, and with some tracks produced by Dave Edmunds at Rockpile Studios and others recorded at Spector’s Gold Star Studios, ‘Grease’ is a mix of Groovie originals and classic pop covers and a unique spotlight into the pre- and post-punk periods in their career. It’s packaged in gatefold sleeve with notes by Skydog’s Marc Zermati on the history of the band and recordings. Includes previously unseen 1970’s colour photos, alongside all the original single and EP sleeves. Recently reformed and gigging. Limited 2xLP in Violet Vinyl!

TRACK-LIST: River Deep Mountain High, So Much In Love, And Your Bird Can Sing, She Don’t Care About Time, Do I Love You, Sweet Little Rock’n’Roller, Slow Death, Let Me Rock, Dog Meat, Jumping Jack Flash, Blues For Phylis, Can’t Explain, Little Queenie, Feel A Whole Lot Better, Paint It Black, Shake Some Action. 16 tracks

2 LP set of singles and EPs originally released on Skydog Records 1973-1981
Some produced by Dave Edmunds, some recorded at Phil Spector’s Gold Star Studio.
Includes Slow Death, River Deep Mountain High, & Shake Some Action. Remastered! Erhältlich ab 18.05.2018

Getaggt mit: