Chad Valley – Imaginary Music (Ltd. Colored Vinyl)

Image: 1618722 Hugo Manuel is better known by his musical alias Chad Valley. A product of Oxford’s prolific
creative community, Chad Valley has amassed a catalogue that spans four studio releases,
numerous collaborations and dozens of remixes. His 2010 debut — a self-titled exploration
in swirling synths and sunburnt melodies — laid the groundwork for 2011’s Equatorial
Ultravox, which gave his downtempo productions a decidedly more pop-leaning twist. It
was with Equatorial Ultravox, and his 2013 album Young Hunger, that Chad Valley’s profile
sprung forward, strengthened by a string of key touring slots supporting the likes of
Erasure, CHVRCHES, Active Child and Passion Pit, and by his collaborations with El Perro Del
Mar, Glasser, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs and Twin Shadow. After releasing 2015’s
sparkling Entirely New Blue and continued touring extensively, as he now prepares to
release his third full-length album in 2018. Imaginary Music includes the previously released
singles “Up Again” and “LA in August,” both of which bolster one of the strongest batches of
material Chad Valley has yet delivered.
Press coverage via Pitchfork, The FADER, SPIN, Gorilla vs. Bear, The Line of Best Fit
Tours supporting CHVRCHES, Erasure, Active Child, Passion Pit, Twin Shadow
Collaborations with El Perro Del Mar, Glasser, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Twin

– Limited editions LP are pressed on ‘sunset’ color vinyl

1. Dance With Me?
2. Hold Somebody
3. Impartial
4. LA In August
5. See-Through
6. Up Again
7. Unknown Ballad
8. ABC
9. Empire State
10. 10 Minutes
11. Minneapolis Erhältlich ab 15.06.2018

Getaggt mit: