Angel Pavemant – Socialising with Angel Pavement (LP+7”)

Image: 1623773 180g LP vinyl plus bonus 7" single, featuring extensive sleevenotes. Active for roughly four years at the end of the Sixties, Angel Pavement released just two singles in their lifetime – ‘Baby You’ve Gotta Stay’ b/w ‘Green Mello Hill’ in October 1969, followed by ‘Tell Me What I’ve Got To Do’ b/w ‘When Will I See June Again’ in January 1970. Despite numerous high-quality recordings being made at Morgan Studios in Willesden, north-west London, the group failed to obtain a release for their intended album, Socialising With Angel Pavement. Here we reconstruct that LP – initially slated to appear in August 1970 - for the first time.

Side One
1. The Man In The Shop On The Corner
2. Time Is Upon Us
3. Napoleon
4. Socialising
5. Jennifer
6. When Will I See June Again

Side Two
1. Water Woman
2. Little Old Man
3. Green Mello Hill
4. Genevieve
5. Maybe Tomorrow

7” (45 rpm) Tracklist

Side A: Hey Grandma
Side B: Madison Blues
Erhältlich ab 07.06.2019 301 Moved Permanently

301 Moved Permanently

Getaggt mit: