Suche nach “OUIE” — 7 Treffer

  • Louie Vega – Defected Presents House Masters

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1526550
    Erhältlich ab 11.01.2019 Getaggt mit:
  • Acid Pauli & Nico Stojan – Flying Lizard

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1652108 Zweite Kollabo-EP der beiden Produzenten und Labelbetreiber Acid Pauli (The Notwist) und Nico Stojan (Ex-Bar25-Resident-DJ) auf ihrem OUIE-Label, das als glaubwürdige Quelle für essentielle Electronica für 'open-minded' Musikliebhaber gegründet wurde und betrieben wird. 3 Tracks. Erhältlich ab 17.05.2019 Getaggt mit:
  • Jonathan Kaspar – Mera

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1622124 Der Kölner Produzent Jonathan Kaspar, bekannt für Left-of-Center-Dance-Produtionen auf Crosstown Rebels, Objectivity, Pets Recordings und KX (Kompakt), beweist mit seiner neuen EP auf Ouie, dass Dance Music nicht eindimensional klingen muss. Erhältlich ab 14.12.2018 Getaggt mit:
  • David Mayer – The Call

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1620090 Aufgewachsen in Norwegen und Lanzarote, zog es DJ und Produzent David Mayer 2004 nach Berlin, wo er nun nach zahlreichen Releases auf Labels wie Connected Frontline, Objektivity, Gruuv, Audiomatique und Keinemusik mit seiner ersten EP für Ouie, dem Label von Acid Pauli und Nico Stojan, und seinem Markenzeichen-Groove vollends überzeugt. Erhältlich ab 03.08.2018

    Getaggt mit:
  • Kerala Dust – Francesca’s Frames

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1618508 Acid Pauli und Nico Stojan begrüßen das Londoner Trio Kerala Dust auf ihrem Ouie-Label mit frischen Sounds links von der Mitte. Inspiriert von Tom Waits über Four Tet bis DJ Koze, liefern Kerala Dust auf ihrer neuen EP einen Blend aus Jazz, Indie und der kantigeren Seite von Clubmusik ab, während die beiden Labelbetreiber noch einen Remix beisteuern. Erhältlich ab 04.05.2018

    Getaggt mit:
  • Swedish Death Candy – Swedish Death Candy

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1616142 You need this band, you need this video and you need this album in your life. Swedish Death Candy are psychedelic, yes, but not many bands can boast to be able to combine that with crunching heaviness, melodic power and mind-bending dynamics. They surpass their peers and they are about to prove this with the brand new video for ‘Last Dream’ and the announcement of their self-titled debut album due for release on 10th November. To celebrate the band will be taking their stunning live show on the road with a slew of live dates including a UK Tour through November.

    Lead single ‘Last Dream’ hooks you in with a tectonic drum fill before hitting you with a riff so huge it sets a bar you assume won’t be reached but is consistently surpassed throughout the song. The video has been constructed from publically available found footage from 1968-1978 and follows a Clockwork Orange-style narrative interpretation of a ‘Last Dream’, using startling imagery and editing techniques to disorientate as well as enthrall.

    Frontman Louis Perry describes: ‘The track is about trying to move on/move away from stuff that’s negative/toxic. But it’s also about the alluring nature of these things. It’s also about how time fades when you’re stuck in a particular mindset or relationship or state. Lastly, it’s obviously about dreams, recurring dreams, and dreams that remind you of the past. It’s not all negative though, it’s also about how these experiences can be fun in the moment’.

    Their eponymous debut album is full of abstract themes but keeps things rooted in the literal. Pulling influences from Black Sabbath to Queens of The Stone Age via Can and The Beatles to Oasis. These influences are pulled together by the expert craftsmanship at work throughout the album from the rockier opening edge of the first three tunes ‘Last Dream’, ‘Broken Engrams’ and ‘Love You Already’ then onto ‘Avalanche’ which lyrically is about saving people from an avalanche in the alps an experience singer Louie actually lived through but musically employs trippy synths and reverbed vocals to stunning effect to aurally capture the euphoria of the rescue. ‘When All is Gone’ is lead by a riff so powerful it could of been co-written by Jimmy Page and John Squire in a fantasy practice room in 1974 and cements the band’s songwriting chops in a long-form classical sense. After a brief respite, the band hurtle back into full riff mode with ‘Living Your Life Away’ and ‘Pearl’, utilising every tool on the pedal board to blow your mind.

    Finally, closing out the album is the longest and most ambitious track ‘Liquorice Parts 2 & 3’. Serving as a sequel to the band’s first EP Liquorice which ebbs and flows from beautiful soundscapes to crunching riffs.

    Singer Louis describes the song as, ‘About a character who wants to be the personification of the sun, because everyone loves the sun. The second verse is about their journey to becoming powerful like the sun and the choices they’ll make along the way. Pt. III is said character being granted his wish, becoming the sun and going insane with the power and destroying the world.’ A fitting way to close out an album based on the concept of turning a negative experience into a positive one and the cyclical nature of that cycle.

    So do you take the red pill and go further down the rabbit hole with us or do you take the bill pill and stay in reality with them? We would heavily suggest the former and come into the world of Swedish Death Candy, you won’t be disappointed.

    Louis Perry – Vocals / Guitar
    Francesco Codardo – Guitar / Backing Vocals
    Jiwoon Whang – Bass Guitar / Backing Vocals
    Marco Ninni – Drums

    1. Last Dream
    2. Broken Engrams
    3. Love You Already
    4. Avalanche
    5. When All Is Gone
    6. Living Your Life Away
    7. Pearl
    8. Liquorice (Parts II & III) Erhältlich ab 22.12.2017

    Getaggt mit:
  • Acid Pauli – Selected Indianer Works (LP+MP3)/OST Indianerland

    Sektion: Musik, Neue Releases

    Image: 1612000 Acid Pauli’s und Nico Stojan’s Label Ouïe präsentiert den original Film Score und Album Soundtrack des neuen deutschen Films „Es War Einmal Indianerland“, der brandneue Songs von Acid Pauli enthält. Die besten Songs finden sich auf dieser Vinyl-Ausgabe.

    Seit mehr als 20 Jahren gehört Acid Pauli aka Martin Gretschmann zu den schillerndsten Figuren nicht nur der deutschen Musiklandschaft. Zu den Highlights seiner Diskographie gehören 3 Alben mit The Notwist, davon “Neon Golden” 2002 mit dem Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik versehen, 3 Alben mit 13&God, 7 Alben als Ammer/Console, sowie 7 Alben mit Console. Seit 2004 veröffentlicht Gretschmann als Acid Pauli mit EPs auf Disko B, Resopal, Smaul und Compost, sowie dem Album MST auf Nicolas Jaars Clown & Sunset, dem aktuellen Album BLD auf seinem eigenen Lanel Ouie  und der Get Lost V Compilation auf Crosstown Rebels. 

    Selected Indianer Works: Diese Vinyl Version besteht aus einer Auswahl von neuen Acid Pauli Songs von dem Soundtrack zum Film. Basierend auf dem preisgekrönten Roman von Nils Mohr, spielt die Filmmusik eine tragende Rolle und entstand in enger Zusammenarbeit zwischen Acid Pauli und Regisseur Ilker Catak.

    Erhältlich ab 10.11.2017

    Getaggt mit: